The Wagon

Whoooooo. Sometimes when we fall off the wagon, it takes a long time to get back on. So now that the year is almost over, I’m making one last desperate push to get fit.

From October 1st to the end of the year is 93 days, so someone on Endomondo started an “on foot” challenge to walk/jog/run 93 miles a month. However, I’ve decided to log 100 miles a month because it’s easier for me to think in nice, round numbers. Since my husband and I only have one car between us, I take him to work every morning Monday through Friday, so my goal is to go to the park every morning and walk/run for 5 miles altogether. My rough plan looks like this:

  • October – walk 2 miles, 5k train/run 1 mile, walk 2 miles
  • November – walk 1.5 miles, 5k train/run 2 miles, walk 1.5 miles
  • December – walk 1 mile, 5k train/run 3 miles, walk 1 mile

Since this summer was so pleasant, I’m anticipating an equally mild December for us, so I don’t think I will end up skipping days because it’s too cold. At least, I hope I won’t skip any days! I could totally use some fitness buddies along the way so click here if you want to do this challenge too!

I still plan on taking pictures whenever I’m outside. I’ve got my new Galaxy S3 to take pictures with now, and I am so pleased with the quality of pictures it takes.

Even though the challenge is supposed to be for October 1st, the start time is actually tomorrow at 6:00pm for me (I’m sure it’s October 1st for people in other parts of the world) so I plan on going out tomorrow to get a head start. See you then!

Leave a Reply

